The ASIS&T Annual Lecture Series Award is intended to promote the progress of information science and technology through one annual lecture delivered by a noted information scientist.

ASIS&T Awards

Congratulations, 2014 Award Winners!

The coveted and prestigious ASIS&T awards represent the greatest recognition and respect professionals may afford their colleagues. All ASIS&T members and non-members are invited and encouraged to submit nominations for the awards. Selections of awards recipients are made after thoughtful and thorough consideration by appropriate committees or official bodies of the Association. These awards are presented at the Annual Awards Luncheon held at the ASIS&T Annual Meeting.

To view guidelines and nomination information, click on an award from the list below.

National Awards Nomination Deadline
Award of Merit July 1
Best Information Science Book July 1
History Fund Research Grant April 30
History Fund Research Paper Award April 30
James M. Cretsos Leadership July 15
John Wiley & Sons Best JASIST Paper August
ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation June 15
Research in Information Science June 15
Thomson Reuters Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Scholarship July 1
Thomson Reuters Outstanding Information Science Teacher August 1
Watson Davis July 15
Pratt Severn Best Student Research Paper June 15
New Leaders Award May 15

Chapter Awards Nomination Deadline
Chapter of the Year August 15
Chapter Member of the Year August 15
Chapter Event of the Year August 15
Chapter Publication of the Year August 15
Chapter Innovation August 15
Student Chapter of the Year July 1

Special Interest Group (SIG) Awards Nomination Deadline
SIG of the Year August 15
SIG Member of the Year  August 15
SIG Publication of the Year July 15