ASIS&T has many different leadership volunteer positions available and we encourage you to take advantage and get involved!   Get involved & become a leader!

ASIS&T Board Members 2014-2015

 

Sandra Hirsh

PRESIDENT

Dr. Sandra G. Hirsh
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA
sandy.hirsh@sjsu.edu

 
Nadia Caidi

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Dr. Nadia Caidi
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON, Canada
nadia.caidi@utoronto.ca

 
Harry Bruce

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Harry W. Bruce
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
harryb@uw.edu

 
Vicki Gregory

TREASURER

Dr. Vicki L. Gregory
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL
gregory@usf.edu

 
Michael Leach

CHAPTER ASSEMBLY DIRECTOR

Dr. Michael Leach
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA
mrleach@fas.harvard.edu

 

DEPUTY CHAPTER ASSEMBLY DIRECTOR 

Dr. Chirag Shah
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ
chirags@rutgers.edu

 
Heather Pfeiffer

SIG CABINET DIRECTOR 

Dr. Heather D. Pfeiffer
Akamai Physics, Inc.
Las Cruces, NM
heather@pfeifferfamily.net

  
Lynn Westbrook

DEPUTY SIG CABINET DIRECTOR

Dr. Lynn Westbrook
University of Texas
Austin, TX
lynnwest@ischool.utexas.edu

 
June Abbas

DIRECTOR (2014-2016)

Dr. June Abbas
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
jmabbas@ou.edu

 
Jamshid Beheshti

DIRECTOR (2015-2017)

Dr. Jamshid Beheshti
McGill University
Montreal, QB, Canada
jamshid.beheshti@mcgill.ca

 
Lynne Silipigni Connaway

DIRECTOR (2013-2015)

Dr. Lynn Silipigni Connaway
OCLC Research
Dublin, OH
connawal@oclc.org

 
Sandra Erdelez

DIRECTOR (2013-2015)

Dr. Sanda Erdelez
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
sanda@missouri.edu

 
Lauren Harrison

DIRECTOR (2014-2016)

Dr. Lauren D. Harrison
Roche TCRC, Inc.
New York, NY
lauren.harrison@roche.com

 

DIRECTOR (2015-2017)

Dr. Fidelia Ibekwe-SanJuan
IRSIC - Aix-Marseille University
Aix-en Provence, France
fidelia.ibekwe-sanjuan@univ-amu.fr

 
Steve Hardin

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Mr. Steve Hardin
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
steve.hardin@indstate.edu

 
Richard Hill

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Richard B. Hill
ASIS&T
Silver Spring, MD
rhill@asis.org