European Student Chapter Webinar:  Where to Study?  Information Science and Library Science Across Europe

Naresh Agarwal Tenured and Promoted at Simmons SLIS

Access Innovations Named in KMWorld's Annual "100 Companies That Matter in Knowledge Management"

ASIS&T’s Web Presence: Upgrades and Redesigns

ASIS&T Has a New Blog!

Dr. Allen Kent, 92, Passed Away

Gretchen Whitney Passed Away

Marjorie M.K. Hlava Selected to Receive Prestigious Miles Conrad Award from NFAIS

Lois Lunin Passes

Christine Borgman receives the University of Pittsburgh's 225th Anniversary Medallion

Christopher Eaker Wins Inaugural SIG DL Deborah Barreau Award

Dr. Gerald Benoît is Appointed as Editor of the ASIS&T Monograph Series

Douglas Engelbart, Inventor of the Computer Mouse, Dies at 88

ASIS&T Announces Management Partnership with DCMI

David Batty Passes

Dr. Diane Kelly to receive prestigious Karen Spärck-Jones Award

Information science pioneer, Don R. Swanson, passes

National Science Foundation Awards SC&I Professor Paul Kantor nearly $1.0 Million to Help Create Ways to Analyze "Big Data"

Carol Tenopir Selected for SEC Faculty Achievement Award

Former ASIS&T President , Harold Borko, Passes at Age 90

Dean Johannes Britz named UW-Milwaukee's Provost and Vice Chancellor

Marjorie M.K. Hlava wins Prestigious Ann Marie Cunningham Award from NFAIS

Linda Smith Receives Service Award at ALISE

Longtime ASIS&T Member, Deborah Barreau, passes

Madeline M. Henderson, ASIS Pioneer, passes

Dr. Deborah Barreau named McColl Term Professor

Abby Goodrum is appointed VP at Wilfrid Laurier University

Efthimis Efthimiadis, beloved ASIS&T member, passes away at 54

Tefko Saracevic, former ASIS&T President, received an honorary doctorate from the University of Zadar, Croatia

UCLA Professor Christine Borgman to Receive Paul Evan Peters Award

Steven MacCall Wins Library Journal's 2010 Teaching Award

Norman Horrocks, Legendary Librarian, Dies

ASIS&T New Leaders Award Announced

Miles Efron Receives Google Award

Danielle Cossarini wins the 2010 NEASIST Student Travel Award for Best Paper in Information Science

Dr. Jane Greenberg Wins 2010 Jesse H. Shera Award for Distinguished Published Research

Denise Bedford Named Goodyear Professor at Kent State

Professor Amanda Spink Joins Loughborough University

Dr. Gary Marchionini Awarded for Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring

José-Marie Griffiths appointed Vice President for academic affairs at Bryant University

ARIST to Cease Publication Following 2011 Volume to Cease Publication Following 2011 Volume

Dr. Gary Marchionini has been  Appointed Dean of School of Information and Library Sciences, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Professor Ingrid Hsieh-Yee Appointed Dean of School of Library and Information Science, CUA

Amy Wallace Announced as New Dean of CSUCI University Library

Susanne Humphrey Announces Her Retirement

ASIS&T and Accreditation
The ASIS&T Board recently sent a letter to ALA's Office of Accreditation expressing concern regarding a January report of the ALA Library Education Task Force. The Board was concerned that the report advocates for a regressive narrowing of the curriculum of LIS programs. You can read the full text of the Board's response here...

ASIS&T Signs Publication Contract with Wiley-Blackwell

FSU's Information Use Management & Policy Institute Awarded Grant to Study Public Library Hurricane Preparedness and Response

UNC Chapel Hill Attracts World Renowned Large Scale Data Research Team, DICE

ASIS&T 2008 Board Nominations Announced

Dr. Blaise Cronin to Become New JASIST Editor-in-Chief

Mats Lindquist Wins 2007 Tony Kent Strix Award

Eileen Abels wins SLA Vormelker Award

W. David Penniman Joins Nylink as Executive Director

Trudi Bellardo Hahn Receives Drexel University Award

Gary D. Wiggins wins the SLA Hall of Fame award

Bruce Kingma has been appointed associate provost for entrepreneurship and innovation

Donald W. King, has been appointed Distinguished Research Professor

Dr. Garfield Wins the Online Information Lifetime Achievement Award

President Bush Announces Intentions to Nominate (José-Marie) Griffiths to National Board

Wayne State Library and Information Science Program Recognized for Excellence in Distance Education

Bonnie Carroll to deliver next G8 Keynote Address

Sam Hastings has been named editor of the ASIS&T Monograph Series, with responsibilities for acquisition and review