SIG Member of the Year

Established in 1991 to recognize the service of an individual to a particular Special Interest Group.  It is given for significant contributions to the membership of the SIG through participation in and support of its meetings and publications; fundraising; recruitment; or other significant activities.

Past recipients of SIG Member of the Year:

2013 Judit Bar-Ilan, MET
2012 Karen Miller, ED
2011 Diane Neal, CR
2010 Barrie Hayes, DL
2009 Ingrid Hsieh-Yee, USE
2008 Karen Fisher, USE
2005 Yin Zhang, III
2003 Sue O. Johnson, III
2002 Joette Stefl-Mabry, HCI
2001 Suzie Allard, DL
2000 Bahaa El-Hadidy, III
1999 Robert Williams, HFIS
1996 Ray Schwartz, CR
1995 Robert Gresehover, MGT,
Merri Beth Lavagnino, LAN
1994 Roberta Kaplan, MGT,
Michael Buckland, FIS
1993 Julie M. Hurd, STI
1992 Joseph Busch, AH