ASIS&T Conference Contribution Awards

ASIS&T 2010 is introducing awards for conference submissions! We are acknowledging and honoring the tremendous contribution that you will have made to the success of ASIST2010. Be the first to win an ASIS&T Conference Contribution Award.

Best Research Paper Award will be presented to the author(s) of the best research paper presented at the conference.

Best Student Paper Award will be presented to the author of the best research paper written solely or primarily by a student.

These awards will be judged by a separate awards committee, based on a short list developed by the Program Committee.

New Leaders Award

Have you joined ASIS&T within the last 3 years and want to become a leader?  Winners will receive  free registration and up to $700 in travel reimbursement.  Click here for all the details!  Application deadline is September 10, 2010.

Congratulations to the New Leaders Award winners!

Other Meeting Awards

ASIS&T presents several awards at the annual meeting. 

General Awards
Award of Merit
 Linda C. Smith
Research in Information Science  Susan Leigh Star
Best JASIST Paper Award Max Wilson, MC Schraefel, Ryen White
James Cretsos Leadership Award  Crystal Fulton
ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation  Alberto Pepe
Thomson Reuters Doctoral Dissertation Scholarship Jaime Snyder
Watson Davis  Barbara Wildemuth
Book of the Year  Piracy, The Intellectual Property Wars from Gutenberg to Gates, Adrian Johns
Book of the Year  Encyclopedia of Library and Information Sciences, Third Edition, Marcia Bates and Mary Niles Maack

Chapter Awards
Chapter of the Year  Los Angeles
Chapter Member of the Year  Susan Fensore
Chapter Publication of the Year  Central Ohio & Los Angeles
Chapter Event  Los Angeles & Carolinas/UNC
Student Chapter of the Year  Simmons College

SIG Awards
SIG of the Year  SIG USE
SIG Member of the Year  Barrie Hayes
SIG Publication of the Year  SIG USE
See for more details