(From Awards Page; archived 20140312)

We regret to announce that Chemical Abstracts Service (a division of the American Chemical Society) has discontinued their sponsorship of the student travel award grant.

This grant of $1000 would go to a library and information science student with an interest or background in chemistry or chemical engineering to defray the cost of attending the ASIST national meeting.

We hope to find a replacement sponsor for this award soon – if you would be interested in sponsoring this award, please contact the SIG/STI officers.

Past Student Travel Award Winners

2008 CAS Award: Weimao Ke, Univeristy of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

2007 CAS Award: no award granted

2006 CAS Award: Congyang Zhao, Dalhousie University

2005 CAS Award: Burcu Tanrikulu, Hacettepe University (Turkey)

2004 CAS Award: Heather Monroe, Louisiana State University

2003 BIOSIS Award: W. John MacMullen, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill CAS Award: Brian Gray, Kent State University

2002 BIOSIS Award: Christina Finneran, Syracuse University CAS Award: Phillip Edwards, University of Michigan

2001 BIOSIS Award: Janne Cookman, University of Denver CAS Award: Louise Gruenberg, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign