Officers & Members

Chair
Virginia Ortiz-Repiso Jimenez
University Carlos III de Madrid
Madrid, Spain
(e) virginia@bib.uc3m.es
Webpage

Chair-elect
Diane Pennington
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow, UK
(e) diane.pennington@strath.ac.uk
Webpage

Secretary/Treasurer
Dirk Lewandowski
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Hamburg, Germany
(e) dirk.lewandowski@haw-hamburg.de
Webpage

Members Records Holder
Tamara Heck
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) tamara.heck@hhu.de
Webpage

Christian Wolff
University of Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
(e) christian.wolff@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
Webpage

Webmaster
Agnes Mainka
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) agnes.mainka@hhu.de
Webpage

Tamara Heck
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) tamara.heck@hhu.de
Webpage

Chapter Assembly
Julian Warner
Queens University
Queen’s University Management School
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
(e) J.Warner@qub.ac.uk
Webpage

Alternate Chapter Assembly
Isabella Peters
ZBW – German National Library of Economics
Leibniz Information Centre for Economics
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel, Germany
(e) i.peters@zbw.eu
Webpage

Chapter Advisors
Isto Huvila
Information Studies, School of Business and Economics
Åbo Akademi University
Åbo, Finland
(e) isto.huvila@abo.fi
Webpage

Fidelia Ibekwe
Aix-Marseille University, School of Journalism & Communication Studies
Marseille, France
(e) fidelia.ibekwe-sanjuan@univ-amu.fr
Webpage


Student Chapter Chair
Agnes Mainka
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) Agnes.Mainka@hhu.de

Student Chapter Vice Chair
Sarah Hartmann
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) s.hartmann@hhu.de

Student Chapter Secretary/Treasurer
Christine Meschede
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) christine.meschede@hhu.de


ASIST-EC Country Representatives

Austria

Christian Schlögl
University of Graz
Department of Information Science
Graz, Austria
(e) christian.schloegl@uni-graz.at
Webpage

Croatia

Sanjica Faletar Tanackovic
Department of Information Sciences
Faculty of Humanities and Social Science
Josip Juraj Strossmayer University
Osijek, Croatia
(e) sfaletar@ffos.hr

Denmark

Peter Ingwersen
Royal School of Library and Information Science
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
(e) PI@iva.dk

Finland

Noora Hirvonen
Information and Communication Studies
Faculty of Humanities
University of Oulu
Oulu, Finland
(e) noora.hirvonen@oulu.fi

France

Eric Thivant
Faculté des Langues
Institut Universitaire de Technologie
Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3
Lyon, France
(e) eric.thivant@univ-lyon3.fr

Germany

Prof. Wolfgang G. Stock
University of Duesseldorf
Department of Information Science
Universitätsstrasse 1
D-40225 Düsseldorf
(e) stock@phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de

Greece

Giannis D. Tsakonas, PhD
Library & Information Center
University of Patras
Patras, Greece
(e) john@lis.upatras.gr

Hungary

Márton Németh
Monguz Ltd
Hungary

Ireland

Lai Ma
University College Dublin
School of Information and Library Studies
Dublin, Ireland
(e) lai.ma@ucd.ie

Israel

Yosef Solomon
Information Science
Bar-Ilan University, Israel
(e) ysolomon.adv@gmail.com

Italy

Anna Maria Tammaro
Department of Information Engineering
University of Parma
Fiesole, Italy
(e) annamaria.tammaro@unipr.it

Romania

Nicolae Dragulanescu
Polytechnics University of Bucharest
Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology
(e) nicolae.dragulanescu@yahoo.com

Spain

Josep Cobarsí-Morales
Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
Barcelona, Spain
(e) jcobarsi@uoc.edu

Sweden

Isto Huvila
Information Studies, School of Business and Economics
Åbo Akademi University
Åbo, Finland
(e) isto.huvila@abo.fi

Turkey

Yaser Tonta

United Kingdom

Richmond Davies
Bathgate, UK
(e) richmond.davies@gmail.com