Officers & Members

Chair
Virginia Ortiz-Repiso Jimenez
University Carlos III de Madrid
Madrid, Spain
(e) virginia@bib.uc3m.es
Webpage

Chair-elect
Diane Pennington
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow, UK
(e) diane.pennington@strath.ac.uk
Webpage

Secretary/Treasurer
Dirk Lewandowski
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Hamburg, Germany
(e) dirk.lewandowski@haw-hamburg.de
Webpage

Members Records Holder
Tamara Heck
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) tamara.heck@hhu.de
Webpage

Christian Wolff
University of Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
(e) christian.wolff@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
Webpage

Webmaster
Agnes Mainka
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) agnes.mainka@hhu.de
Webpage

Tamara Heck
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Information Science
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) tamara.heck@hhu.de
Webpage

Chapter Assembly
Julian Warner
Queens University
Queen’s University Management School
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
(e) J.Warner@qub.ac.uk
Webpage

Alternate Chapter Assembly
Isabella Peters
ZBW – German National Library of Economics
Leibniz Information Centre for Economics
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel, Germany
(e) i.peters@zbw.eu
Webpage

Chapter Advisors
Isto Huvila
Information Studies, School of Business and Economics
Åbo Akademi University
Åbo, Finland
(e) isto.huvila@abo.fi
Webpage

Fidelia Ibekwe
University of Lyon3
Lyon, France
(e) fidelia.ibekwe-sanjuan@univ-lyon3.fr
Webpage


Student Chapter Chair
Agnes Mainka
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) Agnes.Mainka@hhu.de

Student Chapter Vice Chair
Sarah Hartmann
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) s.hartmann@hhu.de

Student Chapter Secretary/Treasurer
Christine Meschede
Heinrich Heine University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) christine.meschede@hhu.de


ASIST-EC Country Representatives

Austria

Christian Schlögl
University of Graz
Department of Information Science
Graz, Austria
(e) christian.schloegl@uni-graz.at
Webpage

Croatia

Sanjica Faletar Tanackovic, PhD
Josip Juraj Strossmayer University
Department of Information Sciences
Faculty of Humanities and Social Science
Osijek, Croatia
(e) sfaletar@ffos.hr

Finland

Noora Hirvonen
Information and Communication Studies
Faculty of Humanities
University of Oulu
Oulu, Finland
(e) noora.hirvonen@oulu.fi

France

Colin T. Schmidt
ParisTech
4 rue de l’Ermitage
Laval

Germany

Prof. Wolfgang G. Stock
University of Duesseldorf
Department of Information Science
Universitätsstrasse 1
D-40225 Düsseldorf
(e) stock@phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de
Webpage

Greece

Giannis D. Tsakonas, PhD
Library & Information Center
University of Patras
Patras, Greece
john@lis.upatras.gr

Italy

Anna Maria Tammaro, PhD
International Master DILL
Chair IFLA Library Theory and Research
Italy Coordinator IL Network: Italy.ilnetwork@gmail.com
Webpage

Romania

Nicolae Dragulanescu
Polytechnics University of Bucharest
Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology
(e) nicolae.dragulanescu@yahoo.com
Webpage

Spain

Virginia Ortiz Repiso
Library and Information Science Department
Associate professor
Head of the Department
University Carlos III of Madrid
(e) virginia@bib.uc3m.es

Sweden

Preben Hansen
Associate Professor
Stockholm University
Dept. Computer and Systems Sciences
preben@dsv.su.se