Officers & Members

Chair:
Jonathan M. Levitt
Department of Information Science
Loughborough University
(e) jlevittuk@yahoo.co.uk
Leicestershire, UK
Web site: http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/infosci/staff/dr-jonathan-levitt.html

Chair-elect:
Lai Ma
University College Dublin
School of Information and Library Studies
Dublin, Ireland
(e) lai.ma@ucd.ie

Assembly representative:
Fidelia Ibekwe
University of Lyon3
France
(e) fidelia.ibekwe-sanjuan@univ-lyon3.fr

Alternate assembly representative:
Julian Warner
Queens University
Queen’s University Management School
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
(e) J.Warner@qub.ac.uk

Secretary/Treasurer:
Isabella Peters
ZBW – German National Library of Economics
Leibniz Information Centre for Economics
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel
Germany
(e) i.peters@zbw.eu

Records Holder:
Helena Francke

University of Borås
Swedish School of Library and Information Science
Borås, Sweden
(e) helena.francke@hb.se

Chapter Advisors:

Isto Huvila
Information Studies, School of Business and Economics
Åbo Akademi University
Åbo, Finland
(e) isto.huvila@abo.fi

Christian Schlögl
University of Graz
Institute of Information Science and Information Systems
Universitätsstr. 15/F3, A-8010 Graz, Austria
(e) christian.schloegl@uni-graz.at

Fidelia Ibekwe
University of Lyon3
France
(e) fidelia.ibekwe-sanjuan@univ-lyon3.fr

Past-Chair:
Adam Girard
University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
(e) adam.girard@ucdconnect.ie

Student Chapter Chair:
Agnes Mainka

Heinrich-Heine-University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) Agnes.Mainka@hhu.de

Student Chapter Vice-Chair:
Evelyn Dröge

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Berlin, Germany
(e) evelyn.droege(at)ibi.hu-berlin.de

Student Chapter Secretary/Treasurer:
Tamara Heck
Heinrich-Heine-University
Düsseldorf, Germany
(e) Tamara.Heck@hhu.de

Student Chapter Webmaster:

Tomislav Jakopec
Josip Juraj Strossmayer University
Osijek, Croatia
(e) tjakopec@ffos.hr


ASIST-EC Country Representatives

Austria

Christian Schlögl
University of Graz
Department of Information Science
Universitaetsstr. 15/F3
A-8010 Graz, Austria
Tel: +43(0)316/380-3566 or 3566
Fax: +43(0)316/380-9575
(e) christian.schloegl@uni-graz.at
Websites:
http://informationswissenschaft-wirtschaftsinformatik.uni-graz.at/de/

Finland

Isto Huvila
Information Studies, School of Business and Economics
Åbo Akademi University
Åbo, Finland
(e) isto.huvila@abo.fi

France

Colin T. Schmidt
ParisTech
4 rue de l’Ermitage
53000 Laval
Website: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Colin_Schmidt/

Germany

Prof. Wolfgang G. Stock
University of Duesseldorf
Department of Information Science
Universitätsstrasse 1
D-40225 Düsseldorf
(e) stock@phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de
Website: http://www.phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de/infowiss/mitarbeiter/professor/wolfgang-g-stock/

Greece

Giannis D. Tsakonas, PhD
Library & Information Center
University of Patras
Greece
john@lis.upatras.gr

Italy

Anna Maria Tammaro, PhD
International Master DILL: http://dill.hioa.no
Chair IFLA Library Theory and Research
Italy Coordinator IL Network: Italy.ilnetwork@gmail.com
Home Page: http://about.me/amtammaro/
CV: http://works.bepress.com/annamaria_tammaro/
Blog: http://annamariatammaro.wordpress.com
ILN Blog: http://ilnetwork.wordpress.com

Romania

Nicolae Dragulanescu
Polytechnics University of Bucharest
Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology
(e) nicolae.dragulanescu@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.ndragulanescu.ro

Spain

Virginia Ortiz Repiso
Library and Information Science Department
Associate professor
Head of the Department
University Carlos III of Madrid
(e) virginia@bib.uc3m.es

Sweden

Preben Hansen
Associate Professor
Stockholm University
Dept. Computer and Systems Sciences
preben@dsv.su.se