Bulletin, December 2006/January 2007

2006 Cretsos Award Winners

Editor’s note: As noted in Inside ASIS&T, longtime ASIS&T member Jim Cretsos passed away in August. In 1992, ASIS&T established the James M. Cretsos Leadership Award as an annual recognition of new ASIS&T members (members for fewer than seven years) who demonstrate outstanding leadership qualities. This year, two members – Caryn Anderson and Nadia Caidi – share the honor. They, in turn, share with us their experiences with ASIS&T, their motivation for such active participation and their remarkable energy. I know that many members have already met and worked with Nadia and Caryn as I have, and those who have not had this pleasure will undoubtedly do so in the future. And I’m certain all will see that they do great honor to the legacy left by the beloved James M. Cretsos. Congratulations to both winners. – ILT